The Renegade Spy

The Renegade Spy

A Deadly Assassin Is After The German Chancellor - But The Assassin Is In Even More Danger Than He Realises.

Department 89 is a secretive German Military Intelligence department that deals with the worst threats to the German state. They are unofficial, ruthless, and above the law. In this short novella, you will find out for the first time how Department 89 got started. Captain Sophie Decker is frustrated and bored as a German Intelligence agent. But when she gets herself into the middle of an assassination plot against the German chancellor, she is suddenly presented with an opportunity to serve her country she never previously thought possible.
Order Now!
About the Book

A Deadly Assassin Is After The German Chancellor – But The Assassin Is In Even More Danger Than He Realises.

A page-turning debut novella in the tradition of Daniel Silva, Mark Dawson, and Robert Ludlum, The Renegade Spy is the story of a deadly and maverick female German Intelligence agent, tasked with saving the life of the German Chancellor from a ruthless assassin.

The German chancellor, Claudia Meyer, is riding a wave of popularity at home. But she also has her enemies, and one of them has hired an assassin – nicknamed “The Scorpion” – for twenty million Euros to kill her.

Little does the chancellor know that the Scorpion is relentless. He is ruthless, and he is extremely good at his job. The government has no clue what the Scorpion looks like and how he will strike. Not even her bodyguards are a guarantee of safety. All they know is that the Scorpion leaves a trail of dead bodies in his wake. Captain Sophie Decker of German Intelligence rapidly becomes Meyer’s only chance of ultimate survival, along with her colleague, Lieutenant Wolfgang Schmitz.

Decker and Schmitz are given an order – stop the Scorpion by any means necessary – before the Scorpion gets to the chancellor.

PRAISE FOR “THE RENEGADE SPY”

“In my capacity as an English professor, I want to tell you that YOUR WRITING IS BEAUTIFUL. Your writing is sophisticated both in terms of style and structure. Your hook immediately piqued my interest, and your style and voice are distinctive. Were you in one of my classes, I’d put your work in the top 5% based on what I read”.

“If Die Hard would have had a female lead, Decker would have been it”.

“Sophie Decker is my newest favourite heroine”.

“This book is the sort of book that is very difficult to put down once you start reading it”.

Details
Author:
Series: Department 89, Book 1
Genre: Thriller
Tag: Department 89
Publisher: Obsessed With Books
Publication Year: 2017
Format: eBook
Length: Novella
ASIN: B074LC68S9
ISBN: 9781386081340
Rating:

List Price: $4.99
eBook Price: $0.99
Preview
Endorsements
Wow what a read! Didn't want to put it down and didn't want it to end. This story takes you along with the Scorpion, step by step, trying to prove he's the best at what he does. Keeps you on the edge of your seat until the end. This should be a must-read for all thriller lovers. Can't wait until the next book.
Reviews
Find A Local Bookstore
About the Author
Mark O'Neill

Mark O'NeillMark O'Neill is a former technology journalist and government civil servant. Originally from Scotland, he has been writing for nearly 30 years, both for money and for pleasure.

An incurable bibliophile with over 1,000 books, Mark lives in Germany with his wife and dog.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
%d bloggers like this: